Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey all, this has been a good week! No I haven’t lost any weight!! So now you may ask why am I so happy? Well I stuck to my plan! As a  matter of fact, I started doing intermittent fasting. And what is that? Well that’s when you don’t eat breakfast, at least I’m not. I stop eating the night before by 7 pm, and then I don’t eat again between 11 and 1. If I’m very hungry I eat by 11, if not , I’ll eat later. Then I eat dinner between 5 and 7, depending on when I get home.  So the purpose of this is to help my body reduce my insulin resistance. I am what doctors call “pre diabetic”, but everyone who has diabetes knows there’s no such thing. I just have a great chance of stopping this in its tracks, before I end up on insulin. Which is the funny thing, I have plenty of insulin, it just doesn’t know what to do! Every time I eat, my body floods with insulin, which is normal, but it produces to much, because my body can’t process it correctly, hence insulin resistance. So by doing the intermittent fasting, I am restricting the amount of insulin that floods my body; I hopefully will bring my insulin levels back into normal ranges, and then my body will release the fat!! I can tell you my blood sugar levels are doing so much better this week, so that is a plus. When it’s time for me to eat, I’m hungry but not starving. I do eat half my macros that are required for the day, then get the other half at dinner.  It’s kinda nice not worrying what I’m going to eat.  I prepared my lunch for the week tonight, so I am set.

I also was able to go to the gym 3 times this week. I didn’t feel that I had accomplished much, all I did was ride the bike for 20 minutes at no resistance. I am trying to get my knee use to working  out again. The first day both knees hurt all day, but by Friday my good knee, felt a lot better. So here’s to another week progressing!

Just remember your not a failure if you try and mess up, you fail if you don’t get back up, and accept the things that you can change! It’s your life make it healthy!

