Tags

, , , , ,

Well I can say it has been a week! I have done pretty good, I had a couple of days that I didn’t feel well; tummy issues. SO I ended up having saltines, now you may say “hey that’s not low carb!” Yes I know that! But what’s a girl to eat when her tummy whats to leave the building? I also didn’t get my water in at all, I failed miserably. There were days that I didn’t drink any water. That is a bad thing, your body needs water, and no not just the colored kind, I.E soda, tea, coffee.

So now its Saturday, I had a rough night last night but I’ve felt pretty good today, so I made my own crackers. I made Salt and pepper crackers by https://elanaspantry.com/salt-and-pepper-crackers/    They are good, plain, would work if your tummy acts up, they would be good with a cheese spread or cheese slices also. I also made Coconut flour crackers by http://freecoconutrecipes.com/coconut-flour-cheese-crackers/. These are very good cheesy, like a chez it. The name of these crackers do not do them justice.

I’ve tried a few other recipes this week, and tried to tweak my eating. I have decided if I plan out dinner the night before, and then in the morning I go ahead and plan my day in my fitness pal, I stay on track. I haven’t lost any weight this week, but I believe I am losing some inches. I wore a pair of pants, I couldn’t close when I bought them last year! That progress! We only ate out once this week and that seems to help a lot. My goal for the week is to increase my water to 64 ounces a day, I don’t know about you but it’s cold here and I drink a lot more coffee then. And I’m going to try to go to the gym also! I took a spill on the ice we got this week, which wasn’t fun, considering I just had knee surgery 6 weeks ago. I feel those are to attainable goals. What are you going to do? Whatever it is set yourself up to win, have the right attitude and if you don’t talk to someone who does!

Cool beans!!!!   DEBBIE

 

 

