Week 1 of restart was good! I personally stuck to my plan very well. i eat a ketogenic diet, so the biggest issue I had this time was trying to keep my fat on the lower side and my fat a little higher. I was very surprised that some days my carbs were over 30, I ty to keep mine at 20. I didn’t experience the dreaded keto flu this time, but I was sick with the upper respiratory virus, so that was no fun. My blood sugar stayed pretty stable all week , that s a plus. And I also did lose 6 lbs! Now that is good although I gained 9 after my surgery, so it’s coming back off.

I discovered a new blog site called peace+love+low carb, shes amazing and I love her recipes. I tried her recipe white cheddar and sausage biscuits, and can I say these were terrific. I doubled the recipe and ended up with 24! I’m in heaven now!! So check  out her website she offers lots of recipes and advise. i will include the link to her page. http://peaceloveandlowcarb.com/2015/09/white-cheddar-sausage-breakfast-biscuits-low-carb-gluten-free.html

Lets make this next week fabulous! Stay healthy, and fight strong.

